My Week in Pictures.

16th-23rd April 2017.

I’m currently writing this post from the lay on the grass in my newly decorated garden (do you even decorate a garden?!) enjoying the rare British sunshine and trying to make the most of the little time left of this weekend. I’m feeling the more happy and relaxed  than I have in a long time – fingers crossed my good mood lasts through next week!

I’ve really been looking forward to doing this series and can’t wait to share with you what I get up to each week!

I’m actually going to work a bit out of order this week because I’m most excited to show you some pictures of our garden! This is the first major DIY project that we have embarked on together and it’s taken us a few days of hard work but we finally managed to finish the project yesterday and I’m so pleased with the results! We started off with a very unloved pile of dirt and some concrete slabs and we have ended up with a lawn (of artificial grass), flower bed, newly painted garden furniture and a space we can actually use and enjoy. Hurray!

IMG_4716IMG_4721IMG_4722IMG_4723IMG_4719

I started the week with the goal of being really healthy and I have to admit I’d failed by Wednesday! We took my sister to Nando’s one evening to distract her from revision and exams for a little while (she’s currently preparing for her GCSE’s). I didn’t feel too bad because I chose a salad but we then caved the next evening and ordered a pizza  (ooops!).

Monday’s tea (grilled pork, sweet potato wedges and lots of veggies!):

IMG_4671

I teach in a mainly Islamic community and this week the girls in my class learned I had never had Mendi. They were really shocked and the next day brought some Henna into school! We spent the lunchtime creating a pattern on my arm and I was happy to let them practise their skills on me! I now have this (pretty wobbly!) pattern on my arm for the next few weeks!

IMG_4677

And now we can talk about yesterday. The first week of term completely wiped both Guy and I out, so we had a lie in on Saturday morning and caught up on some much needed shut eye! We then indulged in some brunch at Frankie and Benny’s. Guy went for a full english and I had a cheese and tomato omelette with a vanilla latte and orange juice. Yum!

IMG_4704IMG_4712

I spent the afternoon in the salon having my nails done. I get them done every two weeks  and this week I went for  ombre pastel blue and pink with an iridescent glitter and they remind me very much of unicorns  – perfect for this gorgeous spring weather!

IMG_4715

And those are the highlights of me week! Not bad considering I’ve been back at work! And now I plan to enjoy the sun for a while longer before getting myself ready for the new week – I’m thinking face mask, bath and a little TV before an early night!

I hope you have all had a great week and enjoyed the sunshine as much as possible! Please leave me links to your wonderful blogs and recent posts!

Love,

Laura x

Leave a Reply

