February Favourites

Although this blog is mainly going to be geared towards a bridal theme,  I want it to have a lifestyle element and be interesting to those who are not currently planning a wedding so there will be segments that are not marraige related. This post is one of those – my monthly favourites!

Sanctuary Spa Hot Cloth Polishing Cleanser

polishing_cloth_cleanser_box_1-1449571866

I’m beginning with a skin care product I recently discovered and have been enjoying using two or three times a week. I’m currently experimenting with my skincare routine, hunting for products that work well with my skin and are in a cheaper price bracket so I can reduce my spending as I save up for the wedding! Having heard lots about hot cloth cleansers and their luxurious feel, I wanted to test one out and recently spotted this one from Sanctuary Spa on sale in Boots (I think for around £5.99). As soon as you take off the cap, the gorgeous herbal scent hits you and you are immediately reminded of a spa and the products usually used during a facial. The formula is smooth and feels expensive on your face, it really is a treat to use! I apply this onto wet skin, slowly rubbing in circular motions before washing off with a hot cloth. It really is a treat to use this relaxing cleanser!

Bare Minerals BarePro Performance Wear Powder Foundation

 

2306184Onto make up I have been loving this month and I have two Bare Minerals products to mention. I have been looking for a face powder that I can use throughout the day to top up my foundation and keep the shine at bay but without making my face look cakey. I also wanted something with enough coverage for me to use alone on lazier days when I don’t want a full face of make up. I thought this was a tall order but when I visited the Bare Minerals counter, I found what I was looking for. The Pro Performance Wear comes in perfect packaging, complete with a mirror and magnetic close which ensures the powder stays safe in my handbag. It is buildable and offers a medium coverage when used alone, completely banishing oily areas. It sets makeup brilliantly and I will also use a light coat onto of my liquid foundation.

Bare Minerals Bareskin Complete Coverage Concealer

78495-0

Whilst at the counter, the girl assisting me also convinced me to purchase their complete coverage concealer, not something I planned to do but I’m easily swayed. In this instance, I’m glad I was! This concealer is brilliant and beyond anything I have used before. A little bit of product goes a long way, providing great coverage for blemishes and under the eye. I bought this a shade lighter than my skin and it works really well to brighten and highlight. I would like to get a second one in my actual shade to use when covering spots and blemishes.

Paperchase Wedding Stationary

I have often admired the journals and invites from the  Paperchase bridal range, but this year they seem to have expanded their wedding section – hurray! They have guestbooks, decorations, invites and thank you notes, gifts for bridesmaids and other props for the big day. I have purchased a few things from the range which are now safely tucked away from next year!

Moleskin Wedding Journal

6148vvtzsl-_sx355_

This journal has already proved to be more than worth it’s price and I am only 2 months in to wedding planning. I have done a full post on the journal which you can find here. I can’t recommend this journal enough – it is way more detailed and helpful than any other I have seen and I love the layout of every section!

Starflight by Melissa Landers

21793182

I devoured this book in less than a week. The story line is inventive, the characters relatable and engaging and the plot keeps you wanting more. I loved the concept and the fact it was a fairly easy read to help me through the last few weeks of term. I’d really recommend this book if you like futurisitc alternative reality stories – a great one to take on holiday!

Cappuccino Truffle Large Jar – Yankee Candle

yankee-candle-cappuccino-truffle-large-jar-1332225

The scent of this candle is just delicious! I tend to avoid fruity scents and don’t like anything too sweet, so this fragrance is perfect for me! I’m a big coffee fan and a chocolate lover, so anything that combines these is sure to be a win! I was worried that the scent might be a bit overpowering (I didn’t want my living room to smell like a Starbucks!) but actually it’s a perfect subtle blend which makes our home smell gorgeous!

I hope you enjoyed my first favourites – thanks for reading!

Laura x

P.S I would normally photography my own products but with this being the first week back at school, time has been pretty tight and so google images have had to be used!

 

Leave a Reply

